Home > Social Responsibility > Declaration of Metal Conflict-Free
Declaration of Metal Conflict-Free

Transsion Holdings is fully aware that its production activities and products may have some certain impacts on the society and environment, in order to shoulder the corporate social responsibility, we herein declare that:

1. The metal used in our products and components are not originated from minerals in the Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC) and the country nearby (refer to Note 1), or conflict minerals controlled by any armed forces from the countries aforementioned (refer to Note 2).

2. We will truthfully fill in and reply the investigation, providing other documents which are related to the “Conflict Minerals” as requested. We promise the authenticity, accuracy and completeness of the information provided.

3. We promise to establish a complete strategy, management system and investigation framework which are in accord with the relevant laws (include but not limited to the Section 1502 of the Dodd-Frank Act) and the guidance published by related institutions (such as OECD or EICC).

Note 1: Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC) and the country nearby include: (a) Democratic Republic of the Congo, Republic of the Congo, Republic of Sudan, Republic of South Sudan, Republic of Uganda, Republic of Rwanda, Republic of Burundi, United Republic of Tanzania, Republic of Zambia, Republic of Angola,Central African Republic; (b) In the future, it will include the aforementioned countries as well as some new countries (areas) and the present countries (areas).

Note 2: Conflict Minerals include but not limited to Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC) and the country nearby, also include the cassiterite, black tungsten, coltan, gold and their derivatives, such as rare metals including gold(Au), tantalum(Ta), stannum(Su) and tungsten(W). “The metal we use are not from conflict minerals controlled by any armed forces from the countries aforementioned” means that the mining, smelting, molding and other manufacturing process are not happening in Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC) and the country nearby, or areas controlled by any armed forces from the countries aforementioned.

Recommend

首页 > 社会责任 > 不使用冲突矿产声明
不使用冲突矿产声明

传音控股有限公司了解其生产活动及其所提供的产品可能对社会、环境造成一定影响,为肩负起企业社会责任,本公司特此承诺:

1. 本公司所有交付的产品或零部件中所使用或包含的金属没有来自刚果(金)及其周边国家(定义见注1)以及这些国家内任何武装力量控制区的“冲突矿产”(定义见注2)。

2. 本公司将根据要求,如实填写并回复有关“冲突矿产”的调查及提供其他资料,并承诺所回复内容及所提供资料的真实性、准确性和完整性。

3. 本公司承诺将建立与相关法令(包含但不限于美国Dodd-Frank法案第1502条)、及相关机构(如OECD或EICC)所公布的指引相一致的完整冲突矿产政策、管理体系及调查框架,并以相同标准要求本公司供应商。

注1:刚果(金)及其周边国家包括:(a)刚果民主共和国、刚果共和国、苏丹共和国、南苏丹共和国、乌干达共和国、卢旺达共和国、布隆迪共和国、坦桑尼亚联合共和国、赞比亚共和国、安哥拉共和国、中非共和国;(b)未来包含前述国家部分或全部领域的新国家(地区)及现有国家(地区)。

注2:“冲突矿产”包括但不限于来自刚果(金)及其周边国家,以及这些国家内任何武装力量控制区的锡石、黑钨、钶钽铁矿和黄金及其衍生物等稀有金属,特别是金(Au)、钽(Ta)、锡(Su)和钨(W)金属原料。“使用或包含之金属没有来自刚果(金)及其周边国家以及这些国家内任何武装力量控制区”包括金属的采挖、冶炼、成型及其它制造加工工序均不发生在刚果(金)及其周边国家,以及这些国家内任何武装力量控制区。

推荐阅读