Home > About Us > Company Profile
Company Profile

Established in 2006, Transsion Holdings is a global company dedicated to providing most favored mobile communication products for local consumers in emerging markets. The company is best-known in emerging markets for its leading mobile brands, including TECNO, itel, Infinix and Spice. After 10 years of expansion, the company is now a leading player in the mobile industry, as per IDC, in 2016, the market share of mobile brands under Transsion reached 38% in Africa. Its cumulative sales volume has reached a landmark of more than 200 million Dual-SIM handsets.

Transsion's brand portfolio also comprises Carlcare for after-sales services, Oraimo for mobile accessories and Syinix for home appliance. Thanks to its dedication to ensuring customer user experience, Transsion’s three mobile phone brands have been selected in Top 100 Most Admired Brands for African Consumers as confirmed by African Business magazine (March 2017). TECNO was selected in the list for the past three successive years, ranked 14th in 2016; itel moved up 27 places in the rankings and became the 25th in 2016, Infinix ranked 37th for the first time it was selected. In the same year of 2016, Transsion officially entered India with its brand itel and has achieved the second Most Preferred Brand in India (as per CMR report 2017 Q1).

Manned by 10000+ employees, Transsion has a global sales network in 50+ countries, including Nigeria, Kenya, Tanzania, Ethiopia, Egypt, UAE(Dubai), Saudi Arabia, India, Pakistan, Indonesia, Vietnam, Bangladesh, etc.

From R&D, design, manufacturing to sales and after-sales service, Transsion is able to control its whole industry ecosystem with 3 manufacturing units around the world (by September 2017). Transsion R&D centres are located in Shanghai, Shenzhen and Beijing. In the meantime, Transsion works closely with local R&D professionals in Nigeria, Kenya and Ethiopia, in addition to a strategic partnership with an outstanding design team in France. Transsion’s after sales service brand Carlcare has 1000+ service touch points(including the third-party service points)plus 5 large after-sales repair centres globally to provide unequalled support to consumers. Furthermore, with Google, Facebook, Intel, Sony, Microsoft, MediaTek, Orange, Qualcomm and other world-renowned enterprises as strong backup force, Transsion will constantly move forward at a steady pace in the future.

Recommend

首页 > 了解传音 > 企业简介
企业简介

成立于2006年,传音控股是一家致力于为全球新兴市场国家提供当地消费者最喜爱的移动通信产品的公司,旗下拥有新兴市场著名手机领导手机品牌TECNO、itel、Infinix和Spice。经过10年的发展,传音现已成为手机行业的中坚力量,据IDC数据,2016年传音旗下各品牌手机在非洲市场的销量份额为38%。自成立以来,传音共在全球销售了超过2亿台双卡手机。

传音旗下的品牌还包括售后服务品牌Carlcare,手机配件品牌Oraimo以及家电品牌Syinix。致力于提高消费者使用体验,传音旗下三大手机品牌均入选非洲商业杂志African Business(2017年3月版)2016年度最受非洲消费者喜爱品牌百强榜单。TECNO连续三年入榜,2016年排名上升至第14位,itel的排名同比2015年上升了27位,位列第25位,而Infinix首次入榜就位列第37位。同在2016年, 传音以itel品牌正式进军印度, 隔年获得印度最受欢迎品牌第2名 (根据CMR Report 2017 Q1)。

全球员工超过10000名,目前传音的全球销售网络已覆盖尼日利亚、肯尼亚、坦桑尼亚、埃塞俄比亚、埃及、阿联酋(迪拜)、沙特、印度、巴基斯坦、印尼、越南、孟加拉等50多个国家。

从研发、设计、生产、销售到售后服务,传音拥有对整个产业链完美把控的能力,并在全球范围内设立了3间制造工厂(截止至2017年9月)。传音分别在上海、深圳、北京建立了自主研发中心,并与尼日利亚、肯尼亚、埃塞俄比亚等地的研发团队紧密合作,同时与法国的专业设计团队也建立了战略合作关系。传音售后服务品牌Carlcare在全球建有1000多个服务接触点(含第三方合作网点),同时,公司在海外建立了5个大型售后维修中心,为用户提供专业高效的售后服务。此外, 有着Google, Facebook, 英特尔, 索尼, 微软, 联发科, Orange, 高通等全球知名企业作为强有力的合作后盾,传音的未来将持续稳步地向前发展。

推荐阅读